Celebrating Independence 40!
The National Flag of St Kitts & Nevis
The National Assembly
The National Assembly

The Standing Orders of the National Assembly provide the most specific rules of parliament including rules on time and manner of speaking during a debate, notice requirements, powers of the Speaker, parliamentary committees, and the order of how the business of Parliament should be conducted.

Government Headquarters
Government Headquarters

Government Heaqurters is located on Church Street and occupies the land on which the Newstead and the Waterloo buildings as well as some smaller private residences once stood...

Porte Zante Ships
Porte Zante

The official cruise porte located in the Capital of Basseterrre....

National Symbols
National Symbols

The National Flower of St. Kitts and Nevis is the Poinciana or Flamboyant, named after Monsieur de Poincy, the first French Governor of St. Kitts....

The Peninsular
The Peninsular Highway

View of Sir Kennedy F. Simmonds Peninsular in Frigate Bay, Basseterre, St. Kitts.

Christophe Harbour
Christophe Harbour

Christophe Harbour sets the standard for Caribbean luxury living. This masterplanned residential resort community is an emerging, vibrant destination, without unwanted hustle and bustle. Premier amenities include a unparalleled superyacht marina, The Pavilion private beach club, award-winning SALT Plage beach bar, and the upcoming 5-star Park Hyatt hotel

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

At a Glance

The Government


The Government of St. Christopher & Nevis

The Saint Christopher & Nevis Coat of Arms

Saint Christopher and Nevis is a multiparty parliamentary democracy and federation. The governor-general is the queen’s representative in the country and certifies all legislation on her behalf. 

The constitution provides the smaller island of Nevis considerable sovereignty under a premier. In the 2022 national elections, St. Kitts & Nevis Labour Party, won six of the 11 elected seats in the legislature. 

The St. Kitts & Nevis Labour Party’s leader Dr. Terrance Michael Drew was elected prime minister of the federation of St. Kitts & Nevis on August 6th, 2022..


Cabinet of St. Kitts & Nevis

Government E-Services

Electronic Entry

Foreigners can Apply and Pay for an Electronic Entry Visa


Water Services

Quick and Easy Online Payment Portal for Water Usage

Make Payment


Find the laws that Governs St. Christopher & Nevis

Read More

SKELEC Payment

Make Payments to Electricity Bills through Quick Pay

Make Payment

Immigration and Customs ED Form

All Inbound Passengers Must Complete this Travel Form


Inland Revenue

CIT-101 Returns, Drivers and Vehicles Registration, Business

Read More


Minister's of Cabinet
Total Population (per K)
+ Learning Institutions

St. Kitts was once known as the Gibraltar of the West Indies for its domination of 18th- century colonial battles. How the island rose to become the world’s leader in sugarcane cultivation, an inspiration for the industrial revolution in the process.

Useful Links

Contact Us

Government Headquarters
Church Street, Basseterre

Mon – Fri: 8:00 am – 4:00 pm

Government of St. Kitts and Nevis © 2023. All Rights Reserved