Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Economic Development, International Trade, Investments and Industry and Commerce

The Right Honourable DR. DENZIL LEWELLYN DOUGLAS, Foreign Affairs, International Trade, Industry, Commerce and Consumer Affairs, Economic Development and Investment.

The Rt. Hon. Dr. Denzil Llewellyn Douglas was sworn in as the Second Prime Minister of the Federation of St. Kitts and Nevis immediately following the St. Kitts- Nevis Labour Party’s impressive election victory in July 1995.

Dr. Douglas was born on January 14th, 1953, in the Village of St. Paul’s. Upon the completion of his secondary education, he taught for one year and then proceeded to the University of the West Indies (UWI), Cave Hill Campus, where he obtained his BSC (Hons) in Natural Sciences in 1977. Dr Douglas returned home and again taught for 2 years, then continued further studies at Mona Campus to obtain a Bachelor of Medicine, and Bachelor of Surgery degrees in 1984. Following a two-year internship in Trinidad and Tobago, Dr. Douglas returned to St. Kitts and Nevis and established a private medical practice and served as the President of the St Kitts-Nevis Medical Association for several years…Full Biogaraph

Departments & Ministries

Contact Information

Building #13,
Suites 201 – 202,
Port Zante,
St. Kitts.

Telephone No: 467 – 1069
Fax No: 1 (869) 466 1895
E-Mail:  foreignaffairs@mofa.gov.kn
Website: https://foreign.gov.kn

Permanent Secretary Foreign Affairs: 
Ms. Kaye Bass
Telephone: 1 (869) 467 1155
Email: kaye.bass@mofa.gov.kn

Permanent Secretary in International Trade, Industry, Commerce, and Consumer Affairs
Mrs. Jasmine Weekes
Telephone: 1 (869) 467 1207
Email: foreigntrade@gov.kn

St. Kitts was once known as the Gibraltar of the West Indies for its domination of 18th- century colonial battles. How the island rose to become the world’s leader in sugarcane cultivation, an inspiration for the industrial revolution in the process.

Contact Us

Government Headquarters
Church Street, Basseterre

Mon – Fri: 8:00 am – 4:00 pm

Government of St. Kitts and Nevis © 2023. All Rights Reserved