Prime Ministers of St. Kitts

Prime Ministers 1995 to 2023

Current and former Prime Ministers and Premiers and former and current National Heroes who served in this capacity to the federation of St. Kitts & Nevis

August 6, 2022
Current Prime Minister
Hon. Dr. Terrance Michael Drew

Prime Minister: 6 August 2022 - Present
Saint Kitts and Nevis Labour Party

Prime Minister of the Federation of St. Kitts and Nevis, Minister of Finance, National Security, Citizenship and Immigration, Health, and Social Security.

View Bio

February 18, 2015 - Aug 4 2022
Served for as Prime Minister for 7 years.
Dr. Timothy S. Harris

Dr. the Right Hon. Timothy S. Harris
Prime Minister: 18 February 2015 - 4 August 2022
People's Labour Party

July 7, 1995 - February 18, 2015
Served as Prime Minister for 4 Terms
The Right Hon. Denzil. L. Douglas

Prime Minister: 7 July 1995 - 18 February 2015
Saint Kitts and Nevis Labour Party.

Minister of Foreign affairs, International Trade, Industry, Commerce and Consumer Affairs, Economic Development and Investment

View Bio

Sep 19, 1983 - 21 - July 7, 1995
Served as Prime Minister for 3 Terms
Dr. the Right Hon. Kennedy A. Simmonds

Premier: 21 February 1980 – 19 September 1983
Prime Minister: 19 September 1983 – 7 July 1995
People’s Action Movement

St. Kitts was once known as the Gibraltar of the West Indies for its domination of 18th- century colonial battles. How the island rose to become the world’s leader in sugarcane cultivation, an inspiration for the industrial revolution in the process.

Contact Us

Government Headquarters
Church Street, Basseterre

Mon – Fri: 8:00 am – 4:00 pm

Government of St. Kitts and Nevis © 2023. All Rights Reserved